Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Gameplay Confirmed for Summer Game Fest

Between The Callisto Protocol, Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course, and Gotham Knights are just some titles confirmed for next week’s Summer Game Fest showcase. Add another heavy hitter to that list with Infinity Ward’s Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2. It will receive a “world premiere gameplay level” on June 9th.

The worldwide reveal is set for June 8th so it’s likely that the first trailer is shorter and features a mix of cinematics and gameplay. The Summer Game Fest premiere could be a more extensive gameplay walkthrough of a select level (not unlike how Call of Duty: Vanguard’s gameplay debuted last year at Gamescom Opening Night Live). As always, we’ll need to wait for more details.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is out on October 28th. Platforms could be announced at the Summer Game Fest showcase, though data-mining has indicated both current and previous-gen console releases along with PC. Details on the first beta along with its various editions and pricing is also likely to be officially announced so stay tuned.

See the world premiere gameplay level from @CallofDuty #ModernWarfare2 during #SummerGameFest on June 9th at 11am PT/2pm ET/6pm GMT.

Streaming live at https://t.co/gO9QVWF4nN and also in @IMAX live in select cities, https://t.co/AwYFYvXqHQ pic.twitter.com/QQJQ4Ie2w2

— Summer Game Fest – Live June 9 (@summergamefest) June 3, 2022

* This article was originally published here

No comments

Leave a Reply